Welcome. How may we serve you?
Feedback

The College of Undergraduate Studies

The Mission of the College of Undergraduate Studies at Bethune-Cookman University is to provide academic advising and support services to incoming and returning freshmen.  Our program provides first-year students a comprehensive learning experience that fosters transition from high school to higher education, personal transformation, social responsibility, spiritual growth and academic success.

Undergraduate Studies Team

 

Administrative Offices


Dean
Dr. Alexis Brooks-Walter
(386) 481-2668
Faith Hall 2
waltera@cookman.edu
Administrative Assistant
Shawn Klee
(386) 481-2327
Faith Hall 1
klees@cookman.edu


College of Undergraduate Studies


Student Success Coach/Department Chair - Undecided
Cory Potter
(386) 481-2334
General Studies 8
potterc@cookman.edu
Student Success Coach/Instructor - Education
Karen Lawrence
(386) 481-2304
  Faith Hall 6
lawrenck@cookman.edu
Student Success Coach/Instructor- Health Sciences
Avis Butler
(386) 481-2943
  Faith Hall 8
butlera@cookman.edu
Student Success Coach/Instructor - Liberal Arts/Mass Communications
Barbara Mayner
(386) 481-2332
Faith Hall 3
maynerb@cookman.edu
Student Success Coach/Instructor - Business
Latoya Shannon
(386) 481-2942
Faith Hall 7
shannonl@cookman.edu
Student Success Coach/Instructor - Liberal Arts/Social Sciences
Jermaine McKinney
(386) 481-2358
Faith Hall 4
mckinneyj@cookman.edu
Student Success Coach/Instructor - Science, Math and Engineering
Ryan Griffin
(386) 481-2246
Faith Hall 5A
griffinr@cookman.edu
Student Success Coach/Instructor - Nursing
Dominique Barrs
(386) 481-2335
General Studies 12
barrsd@cookman.edu
Student Success Coach/Instructor - Business
Bridgett Thompkins
(386) 481-2335
General Studies 12
thompkinsb@cookman.edu


College of Undergraduate Studies Center for Academic Excellence


Contact for tutoring in English, reading and math.

Lab Manager
Dr. Veronica Barnes
(386) 481-2315
General Studies 1
rowellL@cookman.edu
Math Emporium/Lab Manager
Tim Tarver
(386) 481-2365
Kottle 106
tarvert@cookman.ed


Student Success Center


Director
Linda Rowell
(386) 481-2370
Parlin Center 207
barnesv@cookman.edu
Administrative Assistant
Donna Williams
(386) 481-2399
 Parlin Center 207
williamsd@cookman.ed
Student Success Coach/Instructor -Liberal Arts
Natalie White
(386) 481-2644
 Parlin Center 207
whiten@cookman.ed
Student Success Coach/Instructor -Health Sciences
Norma Cooper
(386) 481-2399
 Parlin Center 204
coopern@cookman.ed
Student Success Coach/Instructor -Liberal Arts
Janeen Mack
(386) 481-2644
 Parlin Center 202A
mackj@cookman.ed
Student Success Coach/Instructor -Education
Ronnie Mack
(386) 481-2389
 Parlin Center 202
mackr@cookman.ed
Student Success Coach/Instructor -Business, Science, Math and Engineering
Hubert James
(386) 481-2357
 Parlin Center 207
jamesh@cookman.ed

The latest news from wildcat country...

Announcements
Still Time to Apply for It's Not Too Late Scholarship

It’s Not too Late Scholarship (INTL) is pleased to launch its campaign to provide tuition relief to deserving students. TINTL is a non-profit organization located in Swansea, Ill., and founded by Bethune-Cookman University alumni Joseph and Theresa Flanders in 2009.

VIEW ALL NEWS »

Search Our Site

Get In Touch

Call Us
(386) 481-2300
Visit Us

640 Dr. Mary McLeod Bethune Boulevard
Daytona Beach, FL 32114View Map