Welcome. How may we serve you?
Feedback

The College of Undergraduate Studies

The Mission of the College of Undergraduate Studies at Bethune-Cookman University is to provide academic advising and support services to incoming and returning freshmen.  Our program provides first-year students a comprehensive learning experience that fosters transition from high school to higher education, personal transformation, social responsibility, spiritual growth and academic success.

Undergraduate Studies Team

 

Administrative Offices


Dean
Dr. Alexis Brooks-Walter
(386) 481-2668
Parlin 103A
waltera@cookman.edu
Administrative Assistant
Keila M. Wolfe
(386) 481-2300
Parlin 103B
wolfek@cookman.edu
Director of Operations/Retention Manager
Shantell S Culmer
(386) 481-2851
General Studies Bldg. 13B
culmers@cookman.edu
Director of Resources
David Cox
(386) 481-2337
Parlin 104B
coxd@cookman.edu
Coordinator of Academic Initiative
Zonovia Proctor
(386) 481-2092
General Studies Bldg. 12
proctorza@cookman.edu
Director of QEP
Dr. Carol Byrd
(386) 481-2322
Parlin 104cC
byrdc@cookman.edu


College of Undergraduate Studies


Department Chair-First Year
Dominique Barrs
(386) 481-2335
SSEM 106
barrsd@cookman.edu
Department Chair-Advisement 
Latoya Shannon
(386) 481-2942
Parlin 207C
shannonl@cookman.edu
Administrative Assistant
Shawn Klee
386-481-2327
Parlin 207
klees@cookman.edu


College of Undergraduate Studies Center for Academic Excellence


Contact for tutoring in English, reading and math.

Lab Manager
Dr. Veronica Barnes
(386) 481-2315
Library
barnesv@cookman.edu
Math Emporium/Lab Manager
Tim Tarver
(386) 481-2365
Kottle 106
tarvert@cookman.ed


Student Success Coaches/First Year Experience


Student Success Coach/Instructor -Liberal Arts
Natalie White
(386) 481-2644
 Parlin Center 207
whiten@cookman.ed
Student Success Coach/Instructor -Health Sciences
Norma Cooper
(386) 481-2399
 Lemerand Bldg. 106
coopern@cookman.ed
Student Success Coach/Instructor - Education
Karen Lawrence
(386) 481-2304
 Parlin 202A
lawrenck@cookman.edu
Student Success Coach/Instructor- Health Sciences
Avis Butler
(386) 481-2943
 Parlin 204B
butlera@cookman.edu
Student Success Coach/Instructor - Liberal Arts/Mass Communications
Barbara Mayner
(386) 481-2332
Parlin 207A
maynerb@cookman.edu
Student Success Coach/Instructor -Liberal Arts
Janeen Mack
(386) 481-2644
 Parlin Center 202A
mackj@cookman.ed
Student Success Coach/Instructor - Science, Math and Engineering
Ryan Griffin
(386) 481-2246
Parlin 201A
griffinr@cookman.edu
Student Success Coach/Instructor - Business
Bridgett Thompkins
(386) 481-2335
Business Bldg 213A
thompkinsb@cookman.edu
Student Success Coach/Liberal Arts
Mr. Anthony Owens
(386) 481-2141
Business Bldg 201B
owensa@cookman.edu
Student Success Coach
Corwin Moore
Parlin 201
moorec@cookman.edu
Student Success Coach/Instructor -Education
Ronnie Mack
(386) 481-2389
 Parlin Center 202
mackr@cookman.ed
 

The latest news from wildcat country...

Alumni
Franklin Beckwith '59 Donates $60,000 to B-CU

Franklin Beckwith, who is blind, couldn’t see the expanse of the current campus. But, he said he wants to be a part of educating the next generation and contribute to the school’s growth. Thus, he proudly delivered a check for $60,000 to Bethune-Cookman University, and quietly asked that the funds be used to help current students pay for their education.

VIEW ALL NEWS »

Search Our Site

Get In Touch

Call Us
(386) 481-2300
Visit Us

640 Dr. Mary McLeod Bethune Boulevard
Daytona Beach, FL 32114View Map