Welcome. How may we serve you?
Feedback

Faculty & Staff

 

*R= Robinson Music Building

*H= Larry R. Handfield Music Annex


Full-Time Faculty


Dustin Burgess, Ph.D
Assitant Professor, Music Education
H-216
(386) 481-2764
burgessd@cookman.edu
Damon Dandridge, M.M.
Director of Choral Studies
R-101
(386) 481-2770
dandridge@cookman.edu
Rose Shlyam Grace, D.M.A.
Associate Professor, Piano
R-110
(386) 481-2947
gracer@cookman.edu
Benjamin Harris, M.S.
Instructor, Music Technology
H-214
(386) 481-2888
harrisbs@cookman.edu
Jason Hastings, M.M.
Visiting Instructor, Clarinet
H-207
(386) 481-2747
hastingsj@cookman.edu
M. Shawn Hundley D.M.A.
Department Chair
Associate Professor, Music Theory and Composition
R-114
(386) 481-2745
hundleym@cookman.edu
Pedro D. Orey, M.M.
Assistant Director of University Bands, Instructor, Percussion
H-213
(386) 481-2746
oreyp@cookman.edu
James Poitier, M.M., M.S.
Associate Director of University Bands; Instructor, Trumpet
H-204
(386) 481-2744
poitierj@cookman.edu
Matthew Simmons, D.M.A.
Chairman of Department of Music, Assistant Professor, Tuba and Euphonium
H-209
(386) 481-2737
simmonsm@cookman.edu
Donovan V. Wells, M.M.
Director of University Bands; Instructor, Music
H-202
(386) 481-2743
wellsd@cookman.edu
Terrance Lane, M.B.A
Instructor, Piano
R-114
(386) 481-2714
feltona@cookman.edu
Rebbeca W. Steele, Ph.D
Professor Emeritus
FA-128
(386) 481-2704
steeler@cookman.edu
Curtis Rayam, B.M.
Instructor, Voice
R-115
(386) 481-2742
rayamc@cookman.edu
Sylvester Polk, M.Ed.
Instructor, Music Technology
H-234
(386) 481-2886
polks@cookman.edu

Adjunct Faculty


Kristen Blanton, M.M.
Instructor, Voice
R-114
(386) 481-2887
blantonk@cookman.edu
Victor Rivera, B.A
Instructor, String Methods
R-102
(386) 481-2714
riverav@cookman.edu
Terrance Lane, M.B.A
Instructor, Piano
R-114
(386) 481-2714
lanet@cookman.edu
William Gora, D.M.A
Instructor, Saxaphone
R-109
(386) 481-2887
goraw@cookman.edu
Ashley Heintzen, D.M.A.
Instructor, Bassoon and Aural Skills
R-109
(386) 481-2887
heintzena@cookman.edu
Aaron Hilbun, D.M.A.
Instructor, Oboe and Musicianship Skills
R-103
(386) 481-2887
hilbuna@cookman.edu
Robert Hinckley, M.M.
Instructor, Trumpet
H-216
(386) 481-2887
hinckleyr@cookman.edu
Marja Kerney, M.M.
Instructor, Percussion
H-225
(386) 481-2887
kerneym@cookman.edu
Tammara Phillips, D.M.A.
Instructor, Flute
H-205
(386) 481-2887
phillipst@cookman.edu
Robin Sisk
Wiliam Warnick
Instructor, Horn
H-216
(386) 481-2887
warnickw@cookman.edu

Full-Time Staff


Kevin Cooper, M.S.
Assisting Artist, Concert Chorale
R-113
(386) 481-2775
cooperk@cookman.edu
Anthony Felton, M.M.
Accompanist, Concert Chorale
R-114
(386) 481-2775
feltona@cookman.edu
Faye Glover-Walker, A.A.
Administrative Assistant, Concert Chorale
R-113
(386) 481-2721
gloverwalkerf@cookman.edu
Bridgette Bazunu, M.S.
AudioLogic Studio, Technician
AudioLogic Studio
(386) 481-0056
bazunub@cookman.edu
Villajean Wiliams
Administrative Assistant, Music/Band
H-201
(386) 481-2740
williamv@cookman.edu

The latest news from wildcat country...

Special Events
B-CU, SBA Offer Free Entrepreneurship Certificate Program

Bethune-Cookman University and the U.S. Small Business Administration North Florida are offering an Entrepreneurship Certificate program that is free and open to the public.

VIEW ALL NEWS ยป

Search Our Site

Get In Touch

Call Us
(386) 481-2000
Visit Us

640 Dr. Mary McLeod Bethune Boulevard
Daytona Beach, FL 32114View Map