Welcome. How may we serve you?
Feedback

Faculty & Staff

 

*R= Robinson Music Building

*H= Larry R. Handfield Music Annex


Full-Time Faculty


Dustin Burgess
Assitant Professor, Music Education
Music Outreach Program
H-216
(386) 481-2764
burgessd@cookman.edu
Damon Dandridge, M.M.
Director of Choral Studies
R-101
(386) 481-2770
dandridge@cookman.edu
Rose Shlyam Grace, D.M.A.
Assistant Professor, Piano
Music Outreach Program
R-110
(386) 481-2947
gracer@cookman.edu
Benjamin Harris, M.S.
Instructor, Music Technology
H-214
(386) 481-2888
harrisbs@cookman.edu
Jason Hastings, M.M.
Visiting Instructor, Clarinet
H-207
(386) 481-2747
hastingsj@cookman.edu
M. Shawn Hundley D.M.A.
Department Chair
Assistant Professor, Music Theory and Composition
R-114
(386) 481-2745
hundleym@cookman.edu
Pedro D. Orey, M.M.
Instructor, Percussion; Assistant Director of University Bands
H-213
(386) 481-2746
oreyp@cookman.edu
James Poitier, M.M., M.S.
Associate Director of University Bands; Instructor, Trumpet
R-204
(386) 481-2744
poitierj@cookman.edu

Matthew Simmons, D.M.A.
Assistant Professor, Tuba and Euphonium
H-209
(386) 481-2737
simmonsm@cookman.edu
Donovan V. Wells, M.M.
Director of University Bands; Instructor, Music
H-202
(386) 481-2743
poitierj@cookman.edu
Rebbeca W. Steele, Ph.D
Professor Emeritus
FA-128
(386) 481-2704
steeler@cookman.edu
Curtis Rayam, B.M.
Lecturer, Voice
R-115
(386) 481-2742
rayamc@cookman.edu
Sylvester Polk, M.Ed.
Instructor, Music Technology
H-234
(386) 481-2886
polks@cookman.edu

Adjunct Faculty


Kristen Blanton, M.M.
Instructor, Voice
R-114
(386) 481-2887
blantonk@cookman.edu
Mauricio Cespedes, D.M.A
Instructor, String Methods
R-102
(386) 481-2887
cespedesm@cookman.edu
Anthony Felton, M.M.
Instructor, Piano
R-114
(386) 481-2887
feltona@cookman.edu
William Gora, D.M.A
Instructor, Saxaphone
R-109
(386) 481-2887
goraw@cookman.edu
Ashley Heintzen, D.M.A.
Instructor, Bassoon and Aural Skills
R-109
(386) 481-2887
heintzena@cookman.edu
Aaron Hilbun, D.M.A.
Instructor, Oboe and Musicianship Skills
R-103
(386) 481-2887
hilbuna@cookman.edu
Robert Hinckley, M.M.
Instructor, Trumpet
H-216
(386) 481-2887
hinckleyr@cookman.edu
Marja Kerney, M.M.
Instructor, Percussion
H-225
(386) 481-2887
kerneym@cookman.edu
Tammara Phillips, D.M.A.
Instructor, Flute
H-205
(386) 481-2887
phillipst@cookman.edu
Jeffrey Thomas, B.M.
Instructor, Trombone
R-109
(386) 481-2887
thomasj@cookman.edu
Wiliam Warnick
Instructor, Horn
H-216
(386) 481-2887
warnickw@cookman.edu

Full-Time Staff


Kevin Cooper, M.S.
Assisting Artist, Concert Chorale
R-113
(386) 481-2775
cooperk@cookman.edu
Anthony Felton, M.M.
Accompanist, Concert Chorale
R-114
(386) 481-2775
feltona@cookman.edu
Faye Glover-Walker, A.A.
Administrative Assistant, Concert Chorale
R-113
(386) 481-2721
gloverwalkerf@cookman.edu
Bridgette Bazunu, M.S.
AudioLogic Studio, Technician
AudioLogic Studio
(386) 481-0056
bazunub@cookman.edu
Villajean Wiliams
Administrative Assistant, Music/Band
H-201
(386) 481-2740
williamv@cookman.edu

The latest news from wildcat country...

Announcements
Still Time to Apply for It's Not Too Late Scholarship

It’s Not too Late Scholarship (INTL) is pleased to launch its campaign to provide tuition relief to deserving students. TINTL is a non-profit organization located in Swansea, Ill., and founded by Bethune-Cookman University alumni Joseph and Theresa Flanders in 2009.

VIEW ALL NEWS »

Search Our Site

Get In Touch

Call Us
(386) 481-2000
Visit Us

640 Dr. Mary McLeod Bethune Boulevard
Daytona Beach, FL 32114View Map